Call us : (844) 766-3759

Reviews for Viridian

Posted On: 6/23/2020

Feels like a Slum

I really cannot say this enough; I would never recommend that anyone live here. The hallways and stairwells smell horribly of animal feces and urine. Our utilities bill is over $120 a month for a 2 bedroom because the apartments are so poorly built. People discard their old furniture and leave it next to dumpsters where it sits outside in the rain and snow and molds and attracts rats. The trash is overflowing so much that all trash chutes are clogged and the trash rots for a week. The staff is very rude for the exception of the maintenance people. The maintenance guys are very kind and just trying to do their job. Very overpriced for living in such a gross apartment.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/31/2020

Love my Veridian PEARL!

I moved here looking for a convenient location, no frills required, just a place to secure my rest after a work day. What I found is a comfy home, caring people running the establishment and I don't see myself needing anything more. The way the office handled COVID-19 and the measure of safety I feel here are priceless. Thank you Veridian staff!
By: Luz McClenton     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/15/2020

Snow shoveling and extra help

April 14th I headed to work at 4:30am, but my car would not start, due to a week battery. There were 2 guys shoveling the sidewalks around the parking garage so I asked them for help. Within 5 minutes they had pulled their truck up and given me a jump. I forgot to write down the name on the side of the truck, but it appeared to be a company you contract for snow removal. It was awesome to receive such prompt help. I can't believe I was on time to work. I don't even know if that was part of their job. They were awesome!
By: Paul Lewis     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/23/2020

Pathetic management

Very noisy apartment! Specially if u choose to live on ground (first ) floor and ur neighbor above you have kids or dogs your or any other issue your life will be miserable . You would starve to sleep tight . I live in viridian and I am facing creep / sharp hammering noise in my apt day and night - mid night , early mornings. Instead of calling security service , complaining leasing people no result management team is not bother to take any action and solve this problem in 3 months .In night kids are scared to sleep in that room becoz of sharp noise .It’s been 3 months I am not able to use one bedroom and have to adjust in 1 room only instead of paying rent for 2 bedrooms . Management team always have one and another excuse to avoid your concerns . Pathetic management and least concern people.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/20/2020

We like it here

I’ve been here almost a year now and no complaints. Maintenance has fixed anything I need within 48 hours. I’ve never had an emergency maintenance request. I’ve never had flooding like other reviews say. The apartments are nicely kept up and staff is very friendly. They are nice to my dog and me and my son love it here. I plan to renew my lease. Sure other neighbors can be noisy but show me an apartment complex that doesn’t have a noisy neighbor? Me and my family have no complaints.
By: Barb     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/8/2020

Awful!

This place is awful on so many levels. Look elsewhere for $1200 in rent.....
By: Chelsie McFall     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/8/2020

New Since Aug 2018

Since I've moved here, I've had 3 toilet overflows to no fault of my own, a dog being put outside EVERY night from 4pm to the NEXT day to uncontrollably bark all damn night!!!!!!. 3 cars, hundreds of storage units and a home broken into in my building (with over $400,0000 homes right up the street). For over $1200 in rent in a rich DTC area this ABSOLUTELY unacceptable behavior!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't feel safe here!!!!
By: Chelsie McFall     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/29/2019

Very poor living environment

APT464 building 2 Every day, many strange men come in and out. There is a strong smell of smoke in the corridor, which has seriously affected my daily life. I have called many people in the office. If I don't handle it, I will call the police.
By: yoyo     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/28/2019

Poor living conditions

apt 464 building 2 A lot of strangers came and went from 9 a.m. to 3 a.m., and the smell of marijuana filled the corridor, which seriously affected my daily schedule. I called the office several times to complain, but no one dealt with it.
By: james rock     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 10/21/2019

HOME

Great place to live, i have lived there for 2 years and i loved it!
By: Esdie Tchiloemba     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/9/2019

No regrets

I've lived here for two and a half years and have nothing but positive things to say about my experience. I can can count on one hand the number of times I've heard my neighbors noise through my walls which is great. Good amenities in a good area, a little pricey compared to where I've lived previously in other states, but seems to be within the normal range for Denver and a good value in my opinion. Only (minor) complaint if I really wanted to be nitpicky would be kids riding bikes in the parking garage is something of a safety issue, but realistically there's not much management can do about that and it's not even that bad. Overall would highly recommend.
By: Ryan Maack     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 5/14/2019

Work order

Me and my husband moved in here Last week of Jan 2019. We initially thought everything is just perfect but then realized that there is major water leakage issue under the sink in the bathroom and the problem never got solved even after complaining 4-5 times and we aren’t able to use the closet under the sink and aren’t able to unpack our stuff from Jan 2019. Apart from leaking there are plenty of molds that keeps on coming even after the fix and the tub is constantly turning black/ yellow and water doesn’t get away from that tub properly. I wouldn’t say that I’ll not recommend Viridian Apartment, But I suggest you to better double/triple check everything before you move in. I wish I was able to add the pictures for reference.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/11/2019

Love the Maintenance staff here!

All the maintenance staff here are so quick to respond, genuine in caring about completing the task and making sure all is well. Kyle, Ray, Patrick and the rest of them are awesome! They work hard to keep this place as clean as possible (which is not an easy task with lazy residents who can't throw their trash away)! They are quick to make improvements, updates, and accommodations as much as possible! I really appreciate living here with such awesome maintenance staff! Thank you!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 11/5/2018

My only complaint would be carpets

Everything about this apartment is great. The only complaint is hat we didn't notice how dirty the carpets really were until we got situated and un-boxed. There's black areas all over and the carpet at the door frames are frayed. I put in a request to have it fixed and they closed that one, so i had to put in another. Now the bedroom areas are fraying and it's frustrating because there are nails underneath. but those are a part of owning an apartment and i noted it in our move in list. the annoying thing is the black/gray areas of the carpet. The poor lighting made them less noticeable until we moved in. :( Other than that it's a great place and everything is nice!
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/19/2018

Work order incomplete

I raised a request on September 14 that the light of closet is not working. They show me that work has been completed on September 18 but my problem remains the same. Closet light still not working. So what did they do in my apartment????
By: Manindra Kumar     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/10/2018

Nathan from Maintenace is the best!

It was after hours, our AC wasn’t working, and at least 95 degrees in our apartment. We called the emergency line and Nathan showed up within 5 minutes. He was extremely thorough, polite, and efficient. He let us know what the issue was and fixed it immediately giving us AC. Thanks Nathan, you’re the MVP!
By: Madeline Doerr     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/31/2018

Love it here!

We have now lived here for a month and we just love it! The leasing manager (Chelsea) and her staff are exceptional- always willing to go the extra mile to help resolve something, get back to us quickly with answers to our questions, and are extremely accommodating, friendly, and genuine! The maintenance staff are quick to help and very friendly! Love the parking garage and the fact that we don't have to shovel snow off our truck! Amenities are so close and great to use all hours of the day. No place is perfect; but the staff here try hard to make it a wonderful place to call home! Thank you!!
By: William and Carie Morelock     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/30/2018

Great Experience

I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience with Viridian. Through no fault of management, there was an issue with my unit during move in which was brought to my attention before I even noticed and resolved above and beyond my expectations. Since then there have been no problems at all.
By: Ryan Maack     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/3/2018

Pipe/faucet leak

I am so impressed and grateful how quickly you all responded to my water issue! Especially the Friday before New Years! The sink was literally completed in a couple hours... including a brand new faucet! I’m not sure if it was Ray and Kyle...or one name Ray Kyle. Please thank them for me!! You are appreciated! Jeanne
By: Jeanne Power     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 7/18/2017

Would Not Recommend

While the facilities of are beautiful, the maintenance and upkeep are atrocious. Shattered glass will be left for weeks, Cars get broken into often on the rooftop guest parking, and the response time for maintenance is unacceptable. The hot tub is CONSTANTLY yellow. The office phone is rarely answered. My husband and I have lived here for two years, long enough to get a good feel, and I would not recommend Viridian to anybody I know. I will say that Parcel Pending is the best thing about this place by far.
By: Leah Tucker     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Location
4 out of 5 stars
Noise
3.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4 out of 5 stars